Posted in Tag

Inside & Out TAG

I come to you all with yet another tag from Lost in Pages, they always have really good posts so check them out.

Today we are doing the Inside & Out tag, this one is about how we see our books inside and out not hard to guess

Inside & Out

So let’s get to the questions!

1. Inside flap/Back of the book summaries: Too much info? Or not enough?

tumblr_mf31sj052q1ryb0hd

I don’t usually read them unless I’ve never heard about the book before, and even then I will look it up online instead of trusting just the blurb so, not enough

2. New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: Audiobook, E-Book, Paperback, or Hardcover?

Depends… Right now I don’t really have the time to sit down and read so I’m getting mostly audiobooks but if it’s to keep on my shelf I’ll always go for the hard-covers

3. Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, take notes, make comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean?

I like to keep my books clean but I will stuck pieces of paper to mark a quote or to make little comments as I go. That helps me write reviews later too. If it’s an e-book then I use  my kindle’s highlight function and notes, those upload directly to my goodreads too!

giphy2

4. Does it matter to you whether the author is male or female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender?

Not really. If it’s a story that focuses on a specific gender’s issues then I’d rather it be own-voices but aside from that I don’t particularly care ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

5.  Ever read ahead? or have you ever read the last page way before you got there? 

Usually I don’t like doing that because of potential spoilers but if a book is getting too boring I may peek ahead and read a bit of a random page to see if it gets better or give myself a point to get to before I DNF

6.  Organized bookshelves, or outrageous bookshelves?

Seemingly outrageous but I have a way of organizing.

I like displaying my illustrated books so their covers are to the front while the others’ spines are bigger on the edges of the shelf and get smaller to the middle-

7.  Have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)?

Resultado de imagen para i'm callow and deeply shallow gifYEEEEESS, and I don’t regret it. I have three different copies of Alice in Wonderland and two of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. But aside from classics I judge most books by their covers because I’m callow and deeply shallow.

8. Take it outside to read, or stay in?

giphy1

Every place is a good reading place. I wouldn’t move just to read so wherever I am I have a book with me and just have to pull it out and start reading.

 

I hope you enjoyed this and I tag everyone who wants to be tagged

Author:

Book lover and hockey goalie from Argentina. Trying to figure life out

Leave a comment