Posted in Review

Wayward Children by Seanan McGuire ·1· Every Heart a Doorway

Since this series is composed of novellas I thought I’d do something different and make a series of “short” reviews on each one

Turns out I’m not that good at writing short things

“She was a story, not an epilogue.”
― Seanan McGuireEvery Heart a Doorway

The series was darker than I imagined since all I’d read about it was Home for children who went to magical worlds and then had to came back, but all of them want to return. Turns out there are murders and stuff.

The three books are completely different from each other, I’ll get into more detail for each one but the thing is that they explore different characters and experiences. They can be classified in: The going home, the coming back, and the return. (Not necessarily in that order)

1_Every Heart a Doorway 

by Seanan McGuire

Continue reading “Wayward Children by Seanan McGuire ·1· Every Heart a Doorway”