Posted in Weekly

What Are You Reading Wednesday

Old meme come-back! I haven’t done one of these this year yet but I’m reading such a great book that I needed to share

What Are You Reading Wednesday was created by Rhianna, Marissa, and Kendall. The idea is to create a space for book lovers to share, discuss, and recommend the books they are currently reading and loving. All you have to do is answer the questions about your current read and then head over to one of the host’s sites to link up your post! Have fun and don’t forget to check out everyone’s posts as well!


MY CURRENT READ

43263239

(Thank you NetGalley for the ARC!!!))

1. Why did you decide to pick up this book–cover or content?

Content! This is a spinoff of a podcast I love called The Bright Sessions and it follows Caleb, a powerful teenage empath, and Adam, a depressed boy who shares most of his classes.

2. Who is your favorite character so far, and why?

Caleb! He’s such a mess and is always trying his best but fucking up most often than not.

3. Will you finish this one?

YES, hopefully soon

4. This book reminds me of…

Adam Silvera’s They Both Die At The End because I already know how it ends (from the podcast) and because of the dual POV, that gives the story so much more depth.

BUT WAAAY LESS SAD

5. What type of read is this one? (Slow but interesting, cannot put it down…)

It’s sweet and well paced but sometimes I get so much second-hand embarrassment that I need to put it down….

Author:

Book lover and hockey goalie from Argentina. Trying to figure life out

Leave a comment