Posted in Review

Wayward Children by Seanan McGuire•3•Beneath the Sugar Sky

“There is kindness in the world, if we know how to look for it. If we never start denying it the door.”
― Seanan McGuireBeneath the Sugar Sky

The series was darker than I imagined since all I’d read about it was Home for children who went to magical worlds and then had to came back, but all of them want to return. Turns out there are murders and stuff.

The three books are completely different from each other, I’ll get into more detail for each one but the thing is that they explore different characters and experiences. They can be classified in: The going home, the coming back, and the return.

1·Every Heart a Doorway

2·Down Among the Sticks and Bones

Continue reading “Wayward Children by Seanan McGuire•3•Beneath the Sugar Sky”